Staff Leadership

Chastity Lord

President & CEO


Chastity has spent two decades dedicated to dismantling systems of inequity for marginalized communities. She deeply believes that generational poverty is a social justice issue and that families are the best owners and narrators of their lives. History has proven time and again that building infrastructure, leadership, and power for marginalized communities creates a contagion of long-term change.

Chastity’s professional North Star and commitment to equity and justice for the past two decades is influenced by her own personal experience as a first-generation college graduate. Prior to JP, Chastity served as Chief Operating Officer at Color of Change (COC), a racial justice organization with 7+ million members. Prior to joining COC, Chastity was the Chief External Officer of Achievement First, a nonprofit organization that operates 50 public charter schools in Rhode Island, Connecticut and Brooklyn. Chastity also spent eight years at The Posse Foundation, a nationally-recognized and MacArthur Genius-awarded college access program devoted to public high school students who show academic and leadership potential, but may be overlooked by the traditional college admissions process.

She has a BA in organizational communication from the University of Oklahoma and an MBA in strategy and marketing from the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University. She is a 2012 Pahara-Aspen Fellow with the Aspen Global Leadership Network.

Chastity serves on the board of Shriver National Center on Poverty Law and has been quoted as a thought leader in top-tier outlets including Reuters, POLITICO, CNN, The Boston Globe, The New York Times, Austin American-Statesman and NPR.

National Office Staff

Chastity Lord

President & CEO

Debra Wilken

Chief Advancement Officer

Human Resources Director

Michelle Mattson

Executive Assistant to the President & CEO

Delwin Derksen

Finance Manager

Daniel Belich

Senior Accountant

Treshy Schaper


Melissa Halsne

Senior Gift Analyst

Brittany Beckman

Gift Processing Specialist

Gordon Volk

Senior Operations Specialist

Sharin Park

Program & Data Specialist

Kathy Rumpza

Director of Marketing Communications

Maureen Rafferty

Grants Director

Emily Lamberty

Grants Manager

Sarah Crompton

Grant Writer

Leadership Team

Dale Bryant

Director of Technology

Bonnie Christensen

Senior Director of Finance

Ally Hanten Ebert

Rochester-Southeast Executive Director

Nikki Evans

Brooklyn Executive Director

Patty Healy-Janssen

Minneapolis Executive Director

Justin Kutzer

Director of Individual Giving

Alison Carter Marlow

Boston Executive Director

Jill Miller*

Chief of Staff

Shannon Moody

Austin Executive Director

Sharin Park

Director of Parent Programming

Archana Patel*

Vice President of Parent Programming

Lonnie Pederson

Fargo - Moorhead Executive Director

Rebecca Putzer

Director of Student Programming

Maureen Rafferty*

VP of Development & Communications

Karla Benson Rutten*

St. Paul Executive Director

Morcine Scott-Warren*

VP of Talent & HR

Jason Seifert*

Chief Financial Officer

Crystal Ward*

Vice President of Student Programming

* CEO Leadership Team

Jeremiah Program is growing Find Your JP Career